Thursday, January 28, 2010
Love? Really? Stop Frontin' You Lookin' Alright.... But It's Not for Love
So I'm watching for the Love of Ray J Episode 11: Homie Invasion. And there are many things that I find interesting/wrong with it. As a man should you really have to tell your woman "you're going to meet my family...keep it REspectable"? Seriously, if that kind of thing crosses your mind that you need to check the person you're considering having a relationship with/being involved with & you have to TELL them (grown women) to keep it respectable. Is that not a problem? So in the 2nd half of the show Ray's friends' are very disrespectful to one of the women (Luscious). Over a topic that Ray & Luscious had discussed earlier during the season, he let them completely disrespect her & only when SHE confronted them (stood up for herself & came to her own rescue) did he stand up (with the pretense of an honorable, chivalrous man) and say something to his friends to stop speaking about it. I understand that you cannot control other people but you do have control over your situations and to let someone disrespect a woman that you are claiming to want to get to know and allow her to let you hold her heart (a very precious, the most precious thing that a person can share with another)that is just so very immature and unacceptable. Then to say that SHE gave up on you because SHE refuses to be disrespected & you refuse to see the error of your ways is completely unacceptable. As a woman (with a healthy mind, body, soul, spirit, etc.) how can you want to even be with a man who can react & treat another woman in such a blase' way. Especially after he claims that he was really opening up to this other woman whom he just left to fend for herself. Bravo Luscious I completely & totally support your decision. You definitely have more respect for yourself than that man does. And you definitely can find a man that is respectful of you & your past. Stay Strong Luscious
Sunday, January 17, 2010
My 1st Time
So I'm sitting here so obviously distracted and thinking about the many things I SHOULD be doing:-) as always...like cleaning or more importantly transcribing some very important material for work. I've been up and at it for HOURS but it's so sloooowww. Anyway I decided I would take my first stab @ my blog. I'm new here & not sure how I should go about this but I have so much I want to say that I figured I would take a tiny step and attempt to write it down (maybe even share it with others who happen to stumble across it) in cyber-land. I'll have more to say there are so many things going on that I want to talk about, discuss, share my perspective on....I'm excited I think this will be one for the books...
Wow!! my very 1st time...well I think it's a good start. :-)
Wow!! my very 1st time...well I think it's a good start. :-)
Labels:
My 1st Time
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
